Food… How I love thee!

Yes, I think we all know by now that I love food… I mean, really love food!

I’ve cooked for the last two nights at our house. For those of you that know me, this is a VERY big deal!

Last night, I cooked a variation of the meal below which I made for my parents while visiting this summer.

20120826-194221.jpg

For my parents, I made chicken stuffed with sundried tomatoes and goats cheese. The side was a salad and grilled aubergine topped with melted goats cheese. So good! πŸ™‚

Last night, I made the chicken and had sides of mashed potatoes along with broccoli.

For my late lunch today, I made a salad of fresh white crab meat, avocado and cherry tomatoes that were topped with a very little honey mustard dressing. It was really good!

20120826-194544.jpg

Tonight’s dinner was a take on chicken cordon bleu… I stuffed a chicken breast with gruyere cheese and Parma ham. My family requested peas and carrots. Let’s be honest – I don’t like peas and carrots, but I obliged the request and even had a few!

20120826-194804.jpg

For a starter, I had my all time favourite of Parma ham and melon! It was very good and I would have been just happy having this as my main meal!

20120826-194915.jpg

For some reason as of late, I’ve really started to enjoy French wines. I’m usually a champagne, Prosecco or Pinot Grigio fan; however, I found a French burgundy that I really like. I bought a few more variations at the store to start trying! You know what that means – I will be cooking a bit more in the near future! πŸ™‚

20120826-195139.jpg

I hope everyone has had a fabulous weekend! We’ve come back from holidays to Venice and Germany… So, I have lots to blog about! It is a 3-day weekend here in London and I think we are headed to Peppa Pig World tomorrow!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

