My Big Girl Turned 3!

I remember so vividly the lead up to Lauren’s birth. It was the absolute easiest thing in the world!

I ended up spending 3 nights in the hospital ahead of being induced and NO clue what I was having. I really thought it was going to be a boy, but it was a little girl. We went the surprise route.

When I say little girl… I mean little girl! She was born 4 weeks early and weighed in at around 5.5 lbs. she was a little tiny thing! 🙂

Not now as she is my big girl! Here she is pretending to go to the airport for a holiday to America!

20120717-223329.jpg

The poor little angel was under the weather with strep throat, but was very excited to blow out her candle!

20120717-223539.jpg

And of course, open her presents from the Disney Store!

20120717-223623.jpg

She loved her tea set and we’ve had plenty of tea as of late! If you’d like a cup of tea, please stop over!

20120717-223759.jpg

Last but certainly not least… A Rapunzel towel! She loves “Tangled” and sings along to all of the songs with her big sister. She is excited to use her towel during the pool parties she is planning to have whilst in America!

20120717-223947.jpg

The birthday celebrations will continue this weekend as she has a Peppa Pig theme party!!!!

Next up before the weekend… Karen’s birthday! 🙂

I hope everyone is having a great start to the week!!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Big Girl Turned 3!

  1. Arlene says:

    We are waiting but not patiently. We want Friday to be here tomorrow! This will be a great time to have all of you in America!

  2. Rachel says:

    Happy Birthday Lauren!! She is so cute and it seems like those 3 years have gone by fast! I love tea parties!

  3. Shannon at lifeasthewife.co.uk says:

    I’ll come for tea! Happy Birthday Lauren!!!

  4. jel says:

    Happy Birthday!
    what Grandpa Jim hasn’t come over to sing Happy Birthday?

Leave a Reply

