Is it 1970?!

Before I get into the title of my post, I’d like to comment on my last blog post! I asked the question about everyone’s plans for July. This is likely to be a question that I ask at the start of each month!

I was able to find out what all my parents had in the diary for this month – for retired folks, they keep VERY busy! I also want to say happy (belated) anniversary to Jel!

Happy July 4th to everyone in America! I hope you have all had wonderful celebrations today. One of my friends on Facebook wished me a Happy July 4th… Hmmm… No real celebrations worth mentioning, especially since it was a work day and I didn’t leave until 7:45pm! Last year, one of my friends asked me if I was going to go dump tea in the Thames! That thought still makes me laugh.

Anyway… Are you wondering why I asked the question about the 70s? This was my sight yesterday at Lauren’s school!

20120704-220829.jpg

Isn’t she precious?! I decorated her jeans with markers and her daddy found these fabulous accessories! She already had the Tory Burch tunic.

Her class had their end of year term concert and danced while singing to 5 songs from Abba. They did a great job and she loved every minute of it – in fact, I think she knows the words better than me!

Afterwards, two other moms and I took them to Primrose Hill Bakery! They had so much fun being silly and eating cupcakes, of course!

20120704-221243.jpg

In celebration of July 4th, this is the cupcake that I chose!

20120704-221315.jpg

I will leave you with one last picture – Lauren and her mummy!

20120704-221352.jpg

I hope you continue to have a great day! Things will be busy tomorrow – work and packing for Lauren and me to leave on our mummy/daughter holiday! We are going to the Cote d’ Azur! I just love the French Riviera! πŸ™‚

What did you do to celebrate July 4th?

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is it 1970?!

  1. Rachel says:

    I really didn’t do anything to celebrate the 4th, but stayed inside where it’s cool. Our A/C went out and the heat is awful right now with highs in the 90’s. They cannot fix it until Monday so I rushed out to buy a window unit and I’m so glad I did! Otherwise I think I would have had a melt down by now!

    Lauren is so cute in her 70’s look!! A real flower child!!! Enjoy your Mummy/daughter trip!! I know you will!!!!

  2. jel says:

    she is a cute~T~pie,
    I loved the 70″s and miss them too!
    we has watermelon for the 4th, they banned fireworks here , cause it’s to dry .

    hope you 2 have a fun and safe trip! πŸ™‚
    and thank you!

Leave a Reply

