Three Letter Acronym

At work, I live in a world of three letter acronyms. Everything seems to have a three letter acronym and was so confusing when I first joined.

I now have a thee letter acronym at home! My parents brought it over from the US (speaking of parents, they get off their cruise tomorrow!).

My new acronym is TRX or this nice little torture contraption!

20120501-210138.jpg

I can do all sorts of things with this – planks, rows, one-legged lunges, squats, etc. You get the drift! The TRX stands for Total body Resistance eXercise (if I remember correctly!).

Here is my work out for tonight!

20120501-210320.jpg

It is great for the core and doesn’t hurt my oh so fragile knees. Although, I’m still having hip issues – so, I’ve learned to modify where I need to. Don’t let this little thing deceive you, it is a REALLY great workout!

If you will excuse me, I’ve got to get back to my TRX and kettlebell!

Do you often use a three letter acronym?

Oh and happy birthday to Bailey! She turned 15 today with our big celebration tomorrow since she had something for school this evening! 🙂

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Letter Acronym

  1. Jim says:

    Nice, Karen. I am glad you got a picture of how you are using that thing. 🙂
    I do a similar exercise with a stretch cord and I call it ‘rowing.’

Leave a Reply

