Beautiful View to Finish

Hi there – I hope everyone is having a great weekend! We just got back from a wonderful trip to Paris.

I have lots of pictures and will post more later, but here is a picture of where the marathon finished. Such a beautiful view!

20120415-231500.jpg

I had the best cheerleaders! Thank you to my wonderful family and parents for making the long trek across the pond.

20120415-231713.jpg

20120415-231737.jpg

In case you were wondering, the leg held up incredibly well for the first half and then about mile 15 decided no more! But, I made it go some more (albeit at a much reduced speed). All that matters is that I finished and have a medal/finisher’s shirt!

Much more to come soon, but for now… I’m exhausted and have quite the limp. Although, there were many of us like that on the Eurostar coming back!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Beautiful View to Finish

  1. Rachel says:

    Congratulations!!! Hope the limp is better soon!

  2. Jim says:

    Congratulations, Karen!!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, your parents. It made for a really nice weekend. I do think that we WALKED 26 MILES in Paris those two days, half of that was with you the Saturday before the race! πŸ™‚
    ..

  3. Ebie says:

    Hi Karen, stopping by here from your Dad’s blog. Congraulations! I could relate to that mile 15 feeling. I was at mile 17 (taking photos) at the recent Los Angeles Honda Marathon, and I could see the facial expressions.

    You did a good job with a great support from family!

  4. jel says:

    WOOHOO, WAY TO GO KAREN!

    OH AND ya got WAy Cool parents πŸ™‚

  5. Jules says:

    Well done Karen! For preserving and finishing the race!

  6. dianne7777 says:

    I came by from your Dad’s blog to say Brava!
    what a wonderful accomplishment

    my granddaughter Hope and KP are about the same age, Jim and I have a grand time comparing notes

    well done kiddo πŸ™‚

  7. Mitch says:

    Hey Karen, congratulations on the marathon, 26.2 miles is a long way, I hope the leg gets back to 100%

  8. So pleased for you that you made it. Congratulations! One heck of an accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

