Ready, Steady… Go!

You guessed it! My Paris Marathon is this Sunday! I’m very excited as it is the first marathon where I have NO expectations. Don’t get me wrong, I had massive expectations… Until the injury!

Now, I’m ready for a weekend in Paris that just so happens to include a marathon through a beautiful city… That also happens to have fabulous food! 🙂

Here is a picture of me before my half marathon a couple of weeks ago.

20120413-220133.jpg

One with my cheerleader!

20120413-220154.jpg

She loved the medal and still likes to wear it around the house!

20120413-220258.jpg

That one didn’t go so well… About mile 7, my ‘bum’ muscle started to really bother me. However, I was running for children with cancer and I was NOT going to let them down!

My suitcase is almost packed, but I don’t think my family has even started to pack! They do know the car arrives at 5:10am… Right?!

That’s okay, Lauren is ready to go! She has been talking non-stop about riding the Eurostar. That is my girl – she loves to go!

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend and stay tuned for updates! Let’s hope this goes okay! 🙂

20120413-220607.jpg

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ready, Steady… Go!

  1. I am in the same boat, I have the Austin 10/20 Sunday and am just there to run with friends. I don’t care about race time. I just want to have a great time with friends!
    Of course Austin is no Paris!

    Good luck!!!

  2. Rachel says:

    Oh, good luck!!!!! Have fun!!!!

Leave a Reply

