The Royal Mess Strikes Again

I had a different blog planned out for today – the finale of Amsterdam. However, I walked through the dining room today and found ‘the mess’ striking again!

Billy and Lauren visited the M&M store today and bought a bag of chocolate M&Ms in beautiful spring pastel colours. We all know that M&Ms are Lauren’s favourite… Oh wait, anything chocolate is Lauren’s favourite!

After arriving home from their outing, Billy put them in the glass container that we keep on the side table. For some reason, he moved it to the kitchen table this afternoon.

When I came home from work, Lauren was watching tv and eating her yogurt. I was in the kitchen getting dinner together when I heard, ‘clunk, clink, clink.’ I walked in the side way so she couldn’t see me and this was the sight!

20120410-205732.jpg

20120410-205751.jpg

20120410-205808.jpg

At least she put the lid on afterwards! Lauren was so proud of herself and promptly said, “I did it!” Can you guess what ‘I did?’ You guessed it, I put the candy up high on the side table! I don’t even want to know how many M&Ms she had today! πŸ™‚

Here she is as an elephant. Billy and Lauren went to the Docklands Museum last week. Isn’t she so precious?! She has a countdown going… Two sleeps until her Mimi and PaPa come to visit!

20120410-210453.jpg

What is your favourite flavour of M&Ms? My favourite is Peanut Butter! So yummy!! πŸ™‚

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Royal Mess Strikes Again

  1. Peanut butter M&M…yummm, I must try one immediately!

  2. mike says:

    Do they have diet M&M’s

  3. Jim says:

    My favorite M&M color is RED but I’ll take any color. They all taste about the same.

    Do you remember that Grandpa H. had M&M’s and other kinds stashed away?
    He never shared any with us, did he you? πŸ™‚ I do remember that you got to go
    with him downtown and so found out what he did there. Remember hot dogs?
    ..

  4. Rachel says:

    Cute pictures of Lauren in the candy jar!! I am really not all that fond of M&M’s. I mean I’ll eat them of course but not crazy about the hard covering. I guess the chocolate ones would be my favorite followed by the ones with peanuts inside.

    I love how Lauren has her countdown going! I should try that. Four sleeps until Saturday! Ta-da!!

Leave a comment