Tex-Mex Anyone and Other News

Happy Monday! I hope you are having a wonderful start to the week! We just completed the time change yesterday and it has been so nice to enjoy the sun a bit longer yesterday and today.

I have a list of blogs that need to be written on my quest to get you caught up with our goings and comings!

Here lately, we’ve had quite the hankering for some Tex-Mex! There aren’t really good Tex-Mex restaurants around here, so we made our own food.

We had a bit of help on the fajitas from Old El Paso.

20120326-201055.jpg

This was my fajita… No Pappasito’s, that’s for sure!

20120326-201152.jpg

Tonight, we made our own nachos! This was so easy and will definitely be repeated… A lot!

20120326-201240.jpg

My father taught me how to make these years ago and they are still my favourite.

Dessert was a caramel eggs

20120326-201456.jpg

I’m SO addicted to these things πŸ™‚ I found them after Bailey ran her first 5k about a month ago. She and I had a great time, if you can say such on a hilly course, and we even got medals! The day was freezing, rain that turned to an icy mix midway through and lots of wind. Not the most pleasant of runs, but great company!

20120326-201742.jpg

Besides the cold weather, we rushed home to help Lauren with her homework. Yes, a 2.5 year old actually has homework. She needed to make a US flag for International Day and it turned out very well!

20120326-202132.jpg

The other news in our house is that our teenager informed us over dinner that she has a boyfriend! There were lots (and I mean lots) of questions after this announcement. Although, I probably was NOT supposed to announce it on my blog! πŸ™‚ Oops!!

Enjoy your Monday – no more news from our end! πŸ™‚

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tex-Mex Anyone and Other News

  1. Rachel says:

    Ah, the teenage years and the boyfriends!! Bailey is as tall as you are! I like nachos a lot, and oh yes caramel eggs!! Yum! I never had one of those eggs in any flavor that I didn’t like!!! Right now they are everywhere since Easter is the next holiday. I hope you have a great rest of the week!!!

  2. Rachel says:

    Oh, BTW, I am a bit shocked that a 2 1/2 year old would have homework!! They sure start them young these days!! Her flag is great!

  3. Arlene says:

    I’m looking forward to hearing about the boyfriend. Springbreak may not be a lot of fun with the distance between these two friends! I liked those medals. Were they for finishing?
    Lauren looks so proud of her flag. She makes my heart sing!
    Will we be having Mexican foor when we visit? It looks good.
    Glad your time change is working good for everyone! I think I remember the Easter Bunnies and all kinds of chocolates at Fortnum and Mason when we were there one Easter. They made beautiful eggs. Anything chocolate is good to me!!

Leave a Reply

