Happy Mothering Sunday!

I’m back!!!!

I apologise for the quite long hiatus, but there have been some days where I didn’t know if I was coming or going, but I have LOTS to fill you in on! Don’t worry, I will spread it over many posts!

Today was Mother’s Day in the UK. I’m very lucky that my family spoils me with celebrating the US and UK Mother’s Day – Actually, I’m just pretty lucky to have an awesome family!

On Friday, I came home to Lauren running down the stairs yelling, “Surprise! Surprise! I made you a cupcake and Mother’s Day card!” She was SO very proud of herself and rightfully so!

20120318-211636.jpg

I got my Mother’s Day present on Friday – the new iPad 3! It is so wonderful, but I think a certain teenager in our house wanted to get it for me so that she would then get my old one! They even engraved it for me! 🙂

This morning, we had breakfast at Raoul’s. I had my yummy poached eggs and Lauren even rode her scooter the entire way!

20120318-211930.jpg

Of course, there was a little bit of help from her daddy!

20120318-212014.jpg

We then took off for a little adventure of Pinkberry! Although, someone ate most of my yogurt!

20120318-212112.jpg

Here is a picture of me and the girls!

20120318-212206.jpg

20120318-212420.jpg

Can’t have dinner before a little bit of fun! Lauren is quite the jumper.

20120318-212456.jpg

20120318-212515.jpg

We then met our dear friends for a dinner of tapas! It was so good and made me feel like I was in Spain versus Central London! 🙂

20120318-212636.jpg

20120318-212656.jpg

20120318-212725.jpg

It was a great day and I’m exhausted! I promise, I will update you all on the wonderful excitement that took place over the last month! 🙂 I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Mothering Sunday!

  1. Jim says:

    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY, KAREN! Do you remember when you were the age of either of your cute daughters? I am sure you did and would bet you weren’t thinking that you would be a nice mother yourself and have a family like you do! Just enjoy them and enjoy being a mother.
    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY, KAREN!

  2. Rachel says:

    Welcome back!! I love all your photos. You have such an awesome family. Happy Mother’s day! Lauren did a great job on her card and cupcake!!

    I missed your posts and was getting a little worried!

  3. mike says:

    No wonder y’all are so skinny since you leFt the USA, that is all they give you to eat for a dinner?

Leave a Reply

