Fast Forward Button, Where Are You?!

I’m not one to speed up time in life… Largely because I always feel so far behind my massive to-do list!

But, today is a day that I’d love to fast forward. Why, you are probably asking… Easy answer, I’m ready to be on holiday.

I’m notorious for being a last minute packer. So, my family made a bet with me and we all know how much I love a challenge. The deal was that if I was packed before Thursday, then I could have sushi at a yummy restaurant – Nobu! I’ve only been there once and that was in Vegas with friends – when I wasn’t paying the bill. Have you ever heard of credit card roulette? The guys at the table played this game where they all put their credit card in the middle and the card picked by the waitress paid the entire bill! I was glad they didn’t ask the ladies to play! 🙂 One more thing, the guys playing were not even dating any of us ladies.

Anyway, I digress… I was packed well before midnight and I’m looking very forward to my sushi meal!

Our friends are already in Dubai – lucky them! Today was our friend Carrie’s birthday and we had strawberries and chocolates sent to her. I hope it helped make her day extra special. Although, being at The Atlantis in Dubai is pretty awesome in itself! Here’s a picture she sent me – just for my blog!

20120216-005902.jpg

Oh, she knows me so well! I never leave home without a camera and there have been many times that I’ve said… Hold on a second, I need to take a picture for my blog.

So, this is the one time that I am wishing to fast forward a few hours of my life. Tomorrow will be a long day and we are on the overnight flight – oh how I hope Lauren sleeps on the plane! I will get to work by 7:30 (yes, I do realize it is 1am now!) and then hopefully leave at 5.

Did you notice that I said the word – hopefully? You see, I never leave work when I say that I’m leaving. On trip days, my family makes me carry my own luggage, passport, etc. to work Why, you might ask and the answer is very logical. If I miss the plane, rest assured that they are still going on holiday – without me! 🙂

Do you ever wish for a fast forward button? Have you ever played credit card roulette?

One more thing – I’m bringing my running watch as I’d love to plot the run on The Palm Island! Not sure you can run it, but I’d like to say that I’ve run in Asia! And… The Physio did say that I can run! 🙂

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fast Forward Button, Where Are You?!

  1. Jim says:

    I am glad that you can run, Karen. Please be careful and don’t over do it. 🙂
    No I have never played credit card roulette and really haven’t played any other
    kind either. Mrs. Jim and I (Mom and Dad here) are on fixed incomes with
    no COLA (Cost Of Living Adjustment) and we need all the cents we can get.
    I am still tempted to pick up a penny when I see one on the street. XD ❤
    ..

  2. Rachel says:

    I pick up those pennies too Jim!! Ha!! I have never heard of anyone doing the credit card roulette but that sounds pretty good, except for the one chosen of course!! I’m sure that Carrie enjoyed her birthday and her wonderful strawberries and chocolate!

    Enjoy your holiday and I do hope that you don’t get left behind!! I think I’d take the running slow so as not to get injured again (like your Dad said!). Have fun!!!

  3. Glad to hear that things are picking up for you. I love to read about your life and adventures.

  4. Susie says:

    Glad to hear you’re back on track.

Leave a Reply

