Happy Valentine’s Day! :)

I hope everyone has had a great Valentine’s Day!

It was a normal day at our flat with work and school. Although, Bailey did ask me why it couldn’t be a school holiday… Hmm, maybe because you are about to enter term break and will get 10 days off?!

Lauren decided she wanted to start her day having breakfast with friends! So, she invited Abby Cadabby and Francois (her bear from a dear friend in Houston before she was born!) to have breakfast.

20120214-220626.jpg

At Lauren’s school, they made a Valentine plate with glued on hearts. There were several cookies and marshmallows that came with it; however, those were gone by the time I got home!

20120214-220835.jpg

I’m sure everyone knows what we had for our romantic Valentine’s Day supper! That’s right… 2 for Tuesday Dominos Pizza. Although, none for me as I SURVIVED my 7 days in a row of reformer Pilates and didn’t get home until 9:30. That is not a fluff floor class for an hour! Tonight’s teacher was incredibly hard and between last night and tonight, my triceps are in a lot of pain. Instead, I had Nacho Cheese flavoured Doritos!

Our count down is on and I can’t wait to see our friends while on holiday! I just need to make it through 2 more days!

I do go back to the physio tomorrow and then a deep tissue massage for my legs. Let’s hope that I don’t have bruises like I did last time going up my leg – literally, all in a row going up the side of my leg. Oh, those IT Bands get me every time!

Did you have a nice Valentine’s Day? Pizza or Doritos for dinner?

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day! :)

  1. Arlene says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you including Abby Cadabby and Francois! Has Lauren stopped sitting on her booster? She thinks she really is a big girl!
    How is the weather report? I hope everything is a “go” for Thursday!

  2. Rachel says:

    I think Abby Cadabby is a great name! It looks like Abby Cadabby and Francois did not get any food however. I’m glad you had a good Valentine’s Day. Mine was pretty typical and mostly I ate junk food….all except for breakfast. A friend brought me a French Vanilla Coffee and a Krispy Creme donut mid afternoon. How could I refuse and say no? 🙂 We had a nice chat as we enjoyed our treat. Later I finished it off by eating chocolate chip cookies and a cupcake.

Leave a Reply

