It’s Friday!!!

Oh Friday, I thought you’d never get here!

This has actually been a good week. The physio told me that I should start back exercising, but slowly. Anyone that knows me probably knows just how well I’ve done this… Not well!

From the running part, I haven’t run due to the crazy cold weather. I don’t know how you New Yorkers can do this! It’s cold. We had another dusting of snow last night and this is what our front circle looked like.

20120210-214219.jpg

Instead, I’ve gone to the gym the last two days to catch up on my mindless tv (Real Housewives of Beverly Hills and Orange County) and use the elliptical.

That’s not all I’ve done… You see my planning has been quite poor. I signed up for a block of Pilates reformer classes at Ten Pilates months ago and they are set to expire on the 16th of February. You guessed it… I’m signed up for reformer Intermediate Pilates classes from this last Wednesday all the way until next Wednesday. Can you say OUCH!!!! I just got back from tonight’s class and it hurts to type and move my abs!

Speaking of exercise and the Physio… One thing he forgot to add to my rehab is – cut down on the calories! I’ve gained 9 lbs in the last 1.5 weeks. I’m calling it winter weight, but I’m off to Dubai next week and a swimsuit won’t hide winter weight… Or my pale body! Oh well.

Since I’m adding it on (don’t get me started about my weird body – I’m the only person I know that can easily gain 4 lbs in a day), this was my dinner.

20120210-214952.jpg

Sorry, Mom… I really tried to wait for your trip over. But, it is cold and it sounded yummy! I at least got a single serving size… Or, I call it a single serving size! I love Sticky Toffee Pudding! 🙂

I’m looking forward to this weekend as we don’t have much on tap… Besides reformer Pilates classes on Saturday and Sunday! Lauren has her first play date! I freaked out a bit and emailed a friend a million times this week asking what to do, etc. She was great and answered all of my very silly questions! We will head to John Lewis tomorrow and pick up some cars – it’s a boy that is coming over. Other than that, we are just getting ready for Dubai!

What are your plans for the weekend? I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Friday!!!

  1. Rachel says:

    I have never heard of Sticky Toffee pudding. Is that just an English thing?
    I don’t think I would like running in the real cold either, espeically since I am an asthmatic. It’s snowing here now but I don’t think we’ll get more than a dusting. It’s so pretty to watch it snowing though!
    Dubai, oh wow, that sounds exciting!!
    Tomorrow (Saturday) is supposed to be cold and windy and snow flurries, so I plan to stay in and tackle some chores here at home. I got my errands ran today and the grocery shopping done, so I’m all set. Hope Lauren enjoys her play date!!

  2. Arlene says:

    Sticky Toffee Pudding–Mmmmmmm! My favorite. Let’s go back to Crief! We’ll have some when I come! I’m sure you won’t mind having some more!
    When do we get scooter pictures?

Leave a Reply

