Primrose Hill – The Good and The Bad

We all know that I’m largely a very optimistic person. So, we will start with ‘the good’ of Primrose Hill!

Primrose Hill is an absolutely beautiful area, 200 ft tall hill in the park giving way to gorgeous views of London, home of Gwyneth Paltrow and the infamous Primrose Bakery. Sounds lovely, right?! Take a look at this super yummy cake for Lauren’s 2nd birthday from Primrose Bakery.

20120125-225803.jpg

Now for the not so good about Primrose Hill! Remember how I just mentioned the 200 ft tall hill in the park giving way to the gorgeous views? Well, that was my run this morning… Hill repeats!

I ran a nice and easy warm-up of 1 mile to Primrose Hill. It was a bit drizzly this morning and then my fun really began… if that is what you want to call it. I ran from the very bottom of the hill up to the top for 1 mile, which ended up being 8 times up and down. At the top, I stopped to do 1 minute of tricep dips each time. Afterwards, I ran a 1.2 mile cool down. What a great… and tough… start to the morning!

Here is this morning’s view from the top of Primrose Hill… Hello BT Tower and London Eye in the distance!

20120125-230417.jpg

My route showing the hill repeats – I came at it from several angles! Love this watch.

20120125-230538.jpg

My splits – Mile 1 warm-up, Mile 2 Primrose Hill repeats, Mile 3.2 cool down… Lap 5 was me hitting the wrong button… Oops!

20120125-230709.jpg

This evening was my night to volunteer for the Junior League of London. I lead a pizza and debate night with 7 guys showing up to one of Centrepoint’s houses. The topic of the night was the Costa cruise ship accident and the Captain’s leadership style. As you would guess, there were very diverse thoughts and opinions. Of course, we then got on to just about every subject under the sun – literally! It was a very fun evening and we all had a nice time with all 3 large pizzas gone!

Tomorrow night, I am attending Lauren’s school sponsored cocktails and canapés evening. This is to help us plan play dates with the other parents and to have a nice visit with each other. After seeing what the other parents wore to ‘meet the teacher,’ I need to borrow someone’s Chanel suit and Dior handbag!

I hope everyone is having a nice week. I will keep you posted on how tomorrow night’s adventure goes… If you have Chanel or Dior I can borrow, just let me know! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Primrose Hill – The Good and The Bad

  1. Rachel says:

    Sounds like fun but no Chanel or Dior here!!

    You are up early running. I hope it’s safe for you!

    Ohhh. Lauren’s cake looks mighty good and she looks very excited about it too!!

    Enjoy your evening tomorrow!

  2. Arlene says:

    I say wear a nice smile and project a lot of excitement over things and people like Lauren with her birthday cake and you will be great!

  3. Jim says:

    Aren’t you glad now that you ran our Montgomery hills? 🙂
    ..

Leave a Reply

