A Fun Day With No Agenda!

We had a fun Sunday today!

It started out with Lauren running out of her room, shutting her door and crawling straight into our bed. She has never done this before – but, there is always a first and that was today!

Lauren and I went to the local park and had a fun time!

20120108-190305.jpg

While on the slide, Lauren was playing with a little boy. The father and I were trying to figure out how they knew each other, because they were quite chummy! Come to find out the little boy was in her Gymboree class. They had a great time playing together!

After coming back home, we got ready and just had a fun London day with no real purpose. We headed toward Covent Garden to the Apple store. You see, we had been at a friend’s house last night and saw their Apple TV. It was really neat and your iPad can also act as the remote. So, we are now Apple TV owners!

20120108-190907.jpg

It’s so tiny, can you find it in this picture? Yes, we have already hooked it up and watched Lazy Town off You Tube!

20120108-191002.jpg

In fact, I’m using the ‘mirroring’ feature to write my blog tonight.

20120108-191040.jpg

After spending time walking around Covent Garden, we headed up to the Leicester Square area to CyberCandy for some yummy American/Canadian candy!

20120108-191155.jpg

Lauren really liked the gigantic Willy Wonka gum ball machine… I missed getting the picture of her kissing it, but did get her huge hug!

20120108-191359.jpg

Afterwards, we headed to eat at the heart of Leicester Square. Billy had found a tex-mex restaurant and it was actually pretty good. The name was Chiquita (I think?) and had SUPER yummy fajitas that Billy and I shared!

20120108-191852.jpg

It was right next to the Odeon cinema where the premiere of Warhorse was taking place tonight. I was able to get pictures of the red carpet from our restaurant’s balcony.

20120108-192233.jpg

Afterwards, we had to walk off our full stomachs and headed towards Piccadilly Circus. It was really pretty at night with the lights… Okay, it wasn’t really night – just 4:30!

20120108-192526.jpg

We got on the tube and headed home! Like I said, just a day with no agenda. We decided that more days like this are needed… Although, I don’t think we can afford for them to have an Apple stop included anymore! 🙂

I hope you have all had a great weekend… Tomorrow is my workout with my trainer… I know that I will pay for all of those Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and Peanut Butter M&Ms!!!!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Fun Day With No Agenda!

  1. Sounds like a great day! I really want Apple TV too…maybe a birthday present one day?

Leave a comment