They Are Back!!!

You guessed it – my family arrived back in London this week! We are still trying to break the youngest one from being spoiled ~3 weeks by grandparents! 🙂

I’m so happy to have a lively home again.

20120107-132345.jpg

This morning has been very busy! I slept a little bit later than I planned, but then got a move on it and took off for my 10 mile run. It was a beautiful morning and went a pretty fun route – through Regent’s Park, Baker Street, Bond Street, Mayfair, Green Park, Hyde Park (where it got super windy), Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park, Green Park, St James Park and ended with the incline headed into the Green Park tube station! Yes, that is 10 miles worth… I took the tube home after and at that point rode the escalators versus walking up/down the escalators!

It was an unusual run… I felt in a ‘fog’ for the first 4.5 miles and then it’s like I hit the zone. That’s okay, my pace was MUCH better than last week and 30 seconds off what I want my marathon pace to be! I have 98 days until it really counts!

Speaking of making it count… For those in London, have you seen the latest Nike slogan? It’s ‘How Will You Make It Count in 2012?’ It’s actually very catchy and quite exciting! I’ve thought of how I will make it count – have you?

Here are some pictures from my run this morning!

Hyde Park

20120107-133322.jpg

Italian Gardens in Kensington Gardens

20120107-133659.jpg

Royal Albert Hall where Bailey and I saw Totem (Cirque du Soleil) last year

20120107-133748.jpg

View Coming Back into Green Park (Big Ben and London Eye)

20120107-133912.jpg

St James Park

20120107-134008.jpg

It was a great start to the weekend! Then, I came home and while making my usual post-run chicken sandwich, I beat my high score on Fruit Ninja to score 800!!!!!!! I was SO very excited!

I hope you all are having a great Saturday as well!!!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They Are Back!!!

  1. Arlene says:

    I think those little sweetheart children were already spoiled before Christmas. But, us grandparents will always do our part gladly! That is a good picture of Lauren and Bailey. Either they were tired or concentrating on something. You can sure make a 10 mile run sound exciting. I think I’ll just enjoy your good pictures! Your bustling household brings back the good memories of Christmas when you were all here. Hope everyone is back on London time. Any “Oh, gosh” lately?

Leave a Reply

