Sic ‘Em Bears and A Secret About Me

First of all, did you see the Baylor win last night! I was so very excited to have woken up this morning to see my husband’s email with the score and everyone’s status updates on Facebook!

I arrived back in London and went straight to work on Wednesday morning, after dropping off the luggage at home. We arrived 40 minutes early which was a VERY welcome surprise! Even better was being the first person in line for Border Control.

After work on Wednesday, I was so tired but went for some sushi! Big surprise, they started to put the calorie count on the menu… Yikes!!! Lucky for me, my entire meal is only 260 calories!! Might be there every night this week for dinner!

20111230-214910.jpg

Upon returning home, I Skyped with the family before crashing! This was NOT the case on Thursday night.

This might come as a surprise to every no one, but I am a MAJOR pack-rat. I wouldn’t go as far to say that I’m a hoarder, but could have the tendencies!

So, I decided to clean the flat and purge where possible! First item up was a wardrobe… You see all of these clothes on the bed? Not a good idea to do this around 10pm unless you don’t want to go to bed until 3am, which was the case last night!

20111230-215256.jpg

But, I persevered and got it done and organized!

20111230-215331.jpg

Then, it was time for the bathroom and stuff was falling out of the cabinet under my sink… Not anymore!

Next up… The second and third wardrobe. Yep, got those done as well!

20111230-215538.jpg

Look what I had been saving… My orthotic foot molds. This was my Christmas/Birthday present to myself in January 2002. Yes, you read that right, I’ve been saving these for 10 years! The shelf life isn’t 10 years on them, so I’m wondering… Why do I still have my foot molds?! I still use the orthotics (and knock on wood – no knee problems as of late!), but pretty sure the foot molds aren’t needed!

20111230-215856.jpg

After all of the cleaning and organizing… And yes, I am finally finished!!!… I sat down and ate chicken cooked in my steamer with a bit of Herbs de Provence on the top. It was so good while I sat on the couch and watched a Kendra marathon on E!. I’m starting to wonder what my deal is with this quality(?) television programming when left up to my own to watch tv – Real Housewives, Millionaire Matchmaker and Kendra! Although, I must say this is the first time I’ve turned on the television in 48 hours!

20111230-220316.jpg

After my lunch of fish and mushy peas (didn’t eat the chips), I was still pretty full!

20111230-220410.jpg

Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve! What do you have planned and do you have any secrets like mine?

I have a very hot date with Paris… The movie, ‘Midnight in Paris.’ I’m so excited as it is one of my favorite movies!

20111230-220656.jpg

Wishing everyone a very happy, safe and blessed 2012!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sic ‘Em Bears and A Secret About Me

  1. Rachel says:

    I think I have hoarder tendencies also! I really need to have a big purge around here. Sometimes it’s hard to let go of something that is perfectly good that I MIGHT need some day!! Our closets are very small and my husband always said they were made for Barbie clothes! Haha! Barbie clothes would certainly fit better than ours does in them, that’s for certain!

    Glad you made it home safely and Happy New Year to you and your family! I have no plans. It’ll be quiet here. Midnight in Paris looks like a good movie!

  2. Jim says:

    Good for you on the clean-out job. It would take me weeks to do mine.

    Mrs. Jim and I also have seen Midnight in Paris. It is a fun movie and even more fun if you are somewhat familiar with Paris. I’ve heard it might be a bit of a ‘chick flick’ but that was hard to agree because the leading character is male. 🙂

Leave a comment