Merry Christmas!

I hope everyone has had a fabulous Christmas!

This is one of my favorite pictures from the Vienna Christmas Market. I took this when I was out for my run that Saturday morning.

20111225-204514.jpg

Today has been a wonderful day filled with family. While I was still full from my dinner last night of a Greek Salad with jumbo crab meat from Pappadeaux’s, I thoroughly enjoyed the Christmas breakfast!

20111225-204801.jpg

Here is our breakfast of an egg, strawberry filled pancakes (this isn’t their real name, but I can’t think of it!) and bacon. I bet you can spot my place at the table – Diet Coke always gives it away!

20111225-205012.jpg

Here is a three-generation photo from last night’s Christmas Eve service. Of course, this was before we watched “A Christmas Story” over and over!

20111225-205158.jpg

After breakfast, we traveled to my in-laws house in Orange, Texas. It was a drizzly drive, but we found a great new route! My mother-in-law got us this wonderful collage of photos – our parents as a baby, Billy and me as a baby and then Lauren and Bailey as a baby. I sure hope this travels well in the suitcase as it is truly great!

20111225-205625.jpg

For dinner, I had the best nachos! My father and I used to make these all the time when growing up… You can control how much cheese and salsa goes on your chips.

20111225-205738.jpg

I hope everyone has had a wonderful Christmas! Lauren has really enjoyed playing with my parent’s Santa! Of course as soon as I took this picture, she started to giggle and smile. 🙂

20111225-210055.jpg

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas!

  1. Jim says:

    Neat recap of Christmas. Even though I was there for most of it, I enjoyed reliving it again. I was like Mary in the Bible, ” pondering” it over and over again in my heart. There was a special last night on European Christmas markets. You are right, Lauren semi poses then when the picture is over she laughs and giggles. We need a flash before the actual picture! Her outfit is cute and she looks precious(which she is). That Santa is almost 20 yrs. old. He is like the real Santa and the Spirit of Christmas, he just keeps on giving and bringing joy!

Leave a Reply

