Happy Christmas Eve!

Happy Christmas Eve!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Christmas Eve! In my husband’s family, they have a tradition where you have to be the first person to say ‘Christmas Eve gift.’ I was the first person in our house as I caught Billy when he briefly woke up around 2:30am. He was stirring and that woke me up, so I made sure to be the first person!

I’m still thinking back to the Vegas fun and my In-N-Out burger. Oh, it was so good! I order mine protein style, which means wrapped in lettuce versus a bun. So very yummy!!!!

20111224-125532.jpg

Yesterday, we stopped by Luke’s Locker to get Billy a pair of running shoes. He is running a 5k on New Year’s Day and so he needed to get the proper running kit! Oh, I just love that store and had a great time shopping myself!

20111224-205430.jpg

We made it home and played with Lauren’s Fisher Price Nativity Play Set. Isn’t this really neat and wonderful? We have all really enjoyed playing with it!

20111224-205551.jpg

We are off to the Christmas Eve service! I hope you are all really enjoying this season!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Christmas Eve!

  1. Rachel says:

    The burger looks great! Another blogger has mentioned the In-N-out burger (Jamie Dawn, your Dad met her), and said they were wonderful.

    Merry Christmas Karen to you and all the rest of the family there in Houston!!!

  2. Jim says:

    Hey Karen and Family:

    ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
    Blessed Christmas
    ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
    Happy New Year 2012
    ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪

    ..

Leave a Reply

