A Tour of London Parks

I took a vacation day today, which allowed me to enjoy four of London’s Parks this morning for my longer run! It was a beautiful day and the sun was shining!

It started with a short 3-stop tube ride to Green Park where I got the run kicked off… My, I was a bit surprised at the rolling hills on my journey today, but pushed through and a much better pace than expected. Note – Domino’s Pizza the night before a run is not the best fuel for the next day! Must start trying different things.

Look at the gorgeous leaves all through Green Park. I just love fall!

20111125-112421.jpg

From Green Park, I journeyed through Wellington Arch on my way to Hyde Park.

20111125-112459.jpg

From Hyde Park, I hit Kensington Gardens and checked on the refurbishment of Kensington Palace! I didn’t see the Duchess of Cambridge today…

20111125-112606.jpg

I went along the other side of Kensington Gardens into Hyde Park and back through Wellington Arch to Green Park and on my way to Buckingham Palace and St James Park! It was all so beautiful with the sun shining on the fall leaves!

20111125-112847.jpg

While I didn’t see royalty on this journey, I did see them when I spent the night on The Mall for the Royal Wedding! It was so beautiful and I got a FRONT row view of everything!

20111125-113155.jpg

20111125-113237.jpg

Now that the run is finished and suitcases are packed, we are off to the happiest place on earth!! Yes, we are flying out tonight to spend the weekend at Disneyland Paris! I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!!

20111125-114008.jpg

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Tour of London Parks

  1. Mom and Dad says:

    Bon voyage or as we say in Louisiana “laisser les bons temps rouler”. Also, we say, “take lots of pictures for mimi!

  2. Kelly says:

    oh, my. Such pretty pictures. I’m so jealous! Both of the parks and your long run 🙂 Have so much fun in Paris!

Leave a Reply

