A Beautiful View For My Pain, At Lesst!

Yep, I got my bum kicked once again on a Monday training session! It has been 48 hours and I can still feel each movement.

However, I had the most gorgeous view during the session. It doesn’t matter how many times I see the Tower Bridge, I’m still always in awe of it!

20111116-230211.jpg

Session began with 6 sets of 6 gradual increasing levels of sprints – yes, that is 36 of them at a slight incline with the last one of each set all out. This was followed by drills and then a run before using kettleballs and plank repeats. I bet you can understand why I am STILL sore!

I must be ‘cruisin for a bruisin’ as my Mema used to say, because I’m in the process of buying kettleballs to repeat these exercises at home!!!! Yes, I do believe that I’ve gone absolutely mad!

I had wanted to go to Bikram Yoga last night as that is the best way to stretch without hurting yourself… Of course, you just have to endure the 105 degree temperature and humidity for 90 minutes.

But, we had other VERY exciting celebrations! That is right, our oldest found out she was one of the 18 (and only 1 of 3 selected from her grade) to attend the Model United Nations in The Hague, Netherlands! This was a very big deal!!! So, no Bikram last night.

After walking stiff legged all morning, I ventured to the gym this afternoon and knocked out 4 miles while watching the latest episode of Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. The time flew by, and I wasn’t complaining. Afterwards, I used the foam roller and guess what… I’m walking almost normal now – thank goodness!

Although, I must tell you… Monday night’s workout was one of the best that I’ve ever had in my life! What is your favorite way to get over muscle soreness?

I hope everyone is having a great week!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Beautiful View For My Pain, At Lesst!

  1. Rachel says:

    My favorite way to get over sore muscles is not to get them sore in the first place!! Haha!! I think just keep on working them and it helps to work the soreness out….if that makes any sense. That Tower Bridge is beautiful with all those lights. Bet it’s lovely during the day too.

    Congratulations to your oldest! I had to look it up and it certainly is a big deal!!

  2. Kelly says:

    Agree that Bikram can be great for sore and tight muscles! I am so jealous of your views – I’ve only been to London once and loved it so much! Congrats to your oldest – exciting news!

  3. Jim says:

    Karen, I love your Tower Bridge at night picture. I don’t think we’ve been up that late to see it at night! 🙂 Hang in there with the training. Things will get easier for you! If not, at least more rewarding! :rofl:
    ..

Leave a Reply

