Preparing For A Long(er) Run With Candy?

First, I would like to say Happy Veteran’s Day and thank you to all of the men and women who have and are serving.

At this point, I’m not really sure that I would call my weekend runs long. They are really about just going out for a distance and maintaining relatively the same speed for each mile.

Normally, I have okay eating habits. They are by no means great or incredible, but I try. Today, I had an all out sugar attack! Breakfast was a good start – Fage 0% yogurt while lunch was an omelette (chicken, bell peppers and tomatoes). After that, it all went downhill and FAST.

I was in meetings one right after another and they were ~1.5 hours each. So, I started off with some Haribo snacks…

20111111-194028.jpg

From there, I brought these Kinder snacks into my next meeting. They have to be healthy, right? After all, it says… More Milk, Less Cocoa!

20111111-194305.jpg

No matter how far the distance tomorrow, I’m not sure this sugar will fuel any type of exercise or run! But, I must give it a try.

What type of fueling do you eat the day before a long or longer run?

I’m so excited that it is Friday!!! Ready to get this weekend started šŸ™‚ I hope each of you have a great weekend, and tune in to find out how the run goes. We also have lots of other fun things planned in the diary with this little Angel!

20111111-195211.jpg

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Preparing For A Long(er) Run With Candy?

  1. mom says:

    Did you buy a veteran some tea today or buy a flower? I told Veteran Dad today that I appreciate him. Your snacks are things I haven’t heard about. Looking forward to hearing about your weekend!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

