A ‘Run’ In The Park

I’m not sure that I would call today’s run a ‘walk in the park.’ Today, my legs just felt so heavy. I chugged along anyway and just enjoyed the scenery, especially since I’m normally running in the dark. Not today, since I’m working from home – which was great as I’ve already accomplished so much.

Here is a view of the park this morning!

20111110-114709.jpg

Last night was a very fun night! I’m a member of the Junior League of London and last night was gala shopping night at Boutique de Noel. We weren’t in gala dresses or anything, but is called that since they had an open bar and passed canapΓ©s. My friend joined me and we had a great time on all three floors of shopping!

20111110-115037.jpg

I purchased a few things – cute shirt for Lauren (will try and get a picture soon) and some food from the American food stand. That is always a favorite; however, I got in lots of trouble upon my arrival home. Apparently, I didn’t buy anything near as good as what my friend bought for her family and they made sure that I was aware of my poor selections! That’s okay, we will be in the States soon enough for Gushers and other things! That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! πŸ™‚

Here is a picture of my friend’s bag!! Yep, I think we are heading over to her house!

20111110-115613.jpg

Enjoy your Thursday! We are one day closer to the weekend!!!!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A ‘Run’ In The Park

  1. mom says:

    Looks like fun at the Gala! Just cruisin’ the booths is fun. Yea! Almost time and all of you will be home! The Reese’s Cups are waiting!

  2. Shopping AND an open bar? I don’t think it gets much better than that πŸ˜‰

  3. Jules says:

    Wow, you’re so lucky to be able to have Regents Park for your training runs. Must be lovely! I read in the Evening Standard recently that it’s the number one running spot for Londoners. πŸ™‚

    I currently tend to run by the Thames, around the Embankment area – also lovely, but perhaps not as green and fresh. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

