What’s In Your Bag?

Each week ‘US Weekly’ showcases what is in a celebrity purse. The latest article had Molly Sims’ purse.

Not very long after seeing this on Twitter, Lauren was carrying her bag around.

20111105-082126.jpg

She was having a difficult time carrying it and instead just dragged her bag along the ground. This got me curious… What all did she have in that bag?!

20111105-085234.jpg

The essentials, of course… 2 Tiaras, blocks, rubber duck, necklace and other random toys. You will notice that many of these items are the same things she put in her pram!

This got me thinking, what is in my work bag?

20111105-085515.jpg

The answer – a lot of junk, which is probably why my back always seems to hurt!

20111105-085622.jpg

Work out clothes for the gym, work shoes for when I arrive to work, McDonalds coupon that I cut out of the morning paper, ‘homework’ for the weekend, wallet, touch-up make up for after the gym and my empty nut container (yes, I count out exactly 25 grams each morning using a food scale). This isn’t even my computer bag!

The best part about this bag is that it folds up nicely for a trip and is rain resistant – a must have in London! I got my first Longchamp bag from one of my mother’s dear friend. I loved it so much that I now have 3 in different sizes!!!

20111105-090336.jpg

I hope everyone is having a great start to the weekend! Can you believe it is already November?!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s In Your Bag?

  1. lifevesting says:

    I love these type of posts (and your lovely Longchamp)!

Leave a Reply

