Will I Run With The Olympic Torch… Autocorrect…. And, All Things Scary

I’m very excited! Yesterday, I submitted my name along with volunteer work to be considered for carrying the Olympic Torch in one of the legs! How cool would that be?

Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure TONS of people did the same thing. But, you never know unless you try! 🙂 My building was allocated 1 of the 10 legs my company has to fill and they’ve chosen to give it away based on community service… Stay tuned and we will see what happens!

Now on to autocorrect… I promise you, it gets me every time! Do you remember this picture and verbiage from my last post?

20111020-224732.jpg

I’m sure you guys were a bit worried that I either eat or feed my family compost! Don’t worry, that isn’t on our dinner rotation… Then again, they might think my cooking tastes that way sometimes! Yes, I have been laughing at that thought all week. In fact, one of the times was on the tube in rush hour… I believe everyone around me was quite worried as I laughed out loud! You should have seen the looks, stares and glares!

What I meant to say was compote – berry compote!

Have you seen the television show ‘Ringer?’ Oh my goodness it is quite scary – to me, at least! Last Saturday, I got caught up from the beginning and watched three episodes – during daylight. Not today, I couldn’t wait for the weekend so I watched the latest episode. It really freaked me out – my family thinks (okay, KNOWS and makes fun of me) that I’m crazy as I hid my eyes and crouched down on the sofa! Not to mention that I actually talked back to the tv during the episode! Fail is what my teenager told me – feeling the love! 🙂

On that note, here is a very scary witch! I wasn’t keen on her being a witch, but it cost £10 from Waitrose… Let’s face it, I couldn’t beat that price anywhere! I think we are going to go trick-or-treating. I’m taking the day off so it should be lots of fun!

20111020-225908.jpg

Isn’t she scary?! I hope you don’t have nightmares from that picture!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Will I Run With The Olympic Torch… Autocorrect…. And, All Things Scary

  1. Susie says:

    Enjoyed your blog. I caught up on every post. As silly as you think are, it’s heartwarming to read.

    Susie

Leave a Reply

