A Week In Review, and… We have a New Family Addition

First of all, I will quickly recap this week… Oh wait, that really won’t take long! I worked until ~1am only to be back before 8am each morning. All days except for Friday when I left the office around 8pm… But, it is the weekend and we all know at I secretly enjoy weeks like this one!

On Monday, however, I did my volunteer project with the Junior League of London. Don’t be shocked, but… I taught a cooking class. We made hearty chicken soup, spinach salad with goat cheese and bread. It was actually pretty good! 🙂

We have a new family addition! Yep, a blender that makes smoothies and juices!

20111015-122609.jpg

I call it a new addition, because everyone in this house is addicted to using it! Both kids probably drink 2 smoothies a day – the favorite is raspberries, strawberries, banana, blueberries, yogurt and orange juice. If you know my family, you will quickly know this is a shock! I’m not sure they’ve ever had this much fruit in their entire life – probably even all years added it up amongst the 3 of them! Don’t worry, mine is without orange juice. 🙂

This is what our kitchen looked like this morning (notice Lauren is standing on her new stool)!

20111015-123118.jpg

After our wake-up call at 5:15am by the alarm that doesn’t snooze, she and I skyped with the States – after all, it was only midnight in the States!

We then got the oldest to her volleyball tournament before heading off to Borough Market. Here is a picture from the tube.

20111015-123952.jpg

And of course, no trip to Borough Market is complete without a fry-up from Maria’s!!!

20111015-124203.jpg

Enjoy the rest of your Saturday!!!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Week In Review, and… We have a New Family Addition

  1. Jim says:

    I loved the breakfast I had at the Borough Market ‘restaurant’ under the street. Mom said that this was one of those potato things that we all liked. She also said you told us the name in an e-mail. Sorry I don’t know it. 🙂 oops:
    ..

Leave a Reply

