I LOVE Paris!

I absolutely love Paris! It is one of those places where I can walk for hours and just be absolutely happy. Or, maybe at is because my belly is stuffed from the numerous Nutella crepes that I get on Rue Cler.

This last weekend I went and saw for the second time ‘Midnight in Paris.’ I absolutely love that movie, it is just a genuine cute and happy movie – and I’m not even a fan of Owen Wilson (we met him once in Austin as he was in our same elevator at the Four Seasons with Woody Harrelson). I laughed harder on Sunday than the first time I saw the movie! It’s one of those movies that just makes you smile and feel good. I HIGHLY recommend it – in fact, it’s on my Christmas list (I just hope the DVD is out by then)! 🙂

20111010-224223.jpg

As I walked to the bus stop after the movie, I was still dreaming of Paris… So, I stopped by Laduree for a chocolate macaroon – so yummy!!!

20111010-224411.jpg

I’m so excited for the Paris Marathon in April! It will be so much fun and as a reward… A Nutella crepe, chocolate mousse, frites and a steak with bernaise sauce are on the menu for that afternoon.

If anyone would like to run with me, sign-up now as there are only ~1,200 spots left! 🙂

Have a great week!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I LOVE Paris!

  1. Jim says:

    April in Paris & yummy food! What more can you ask for? Mom

  2. Jim says:

    I’d love to run with you, Karen. But my knee still won’t be ready for that. It may never be.
    ‘Midnight in Paris’ is a nice movie, especially for those who have spent some time there.
    I wonder if it still will be playing in April?
    ..

Leave a Reply

