Monday = FAIL… Or was it turned around?

Pretty strong words, I know… However, every goal that I set for myself today just did not materialize. Let me rephrase that – every personal goal that I set for myself didn’t. The work goals all got done and I was able to cross the items off my list quite steadily, which is always good!

There are still a few more hours in the day, so who knows what will happen on that personal front! At the time of writing, here is what remains: foam roller my IT Band, eat sushi – it is Monday afterall, visit Tory Burch (notice I said visit… Not shop!) and fold my clothes.

Woo Hoo – by press time (yes, I write my blog on the Tube) major progress has been made! Let’s see what I accomplished in ~6 hours: foam roller my IT Band, eat sushi – it is Monday after all,, visit Tory Burch (and didn’t buy a thing!) and fold my clothes… Hmmm, probably won’t happen tonight!

Here is a picture of my foam roller, which is a ‘bestie’ of mine! This helps minimize my injuries while running. Don’t let this little contraption fool you – it Hurts! Yes, that kind of pain deserves a capital ‘H!’ Although, Lauren thinks it is a lot of fun!

20111003-213125.jpg

Let’s recap yesterday’s post and in case you didn’t notice, there was a quiz! I’ve not had any responses, but according to my WordPress site 46 people read my blog so I can only assume you all are still in the process of ‘Googling’ the answer or persuading Lauren to tell you her favourite Princess to achieve the bonus 3 points! You’ve got time and I can’t wait to hear your answers… As a result, the deadline has been extended until Sunday, October 9th, at 8:00am GMT. For those in Texas, that means 2:00am on Sunday, October 9th.

I have another shout out – Yes, I have a new Twitter follower… Alex McCord! I’m so excited! I loved watching her on Bravo’s series The Real Housewives of New York… Oh come on, you know you like and watch that show!

I hope your Monday has been great!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

