The Last Few Days…

I’ve been in a training course titled ARC (Accounting, Reporting and Control) Essentials and is for those that are either CFOs or their direct reports. I must admit, it has been really good and reminds me of Intermediate Accounting – just crammed into 3 days… Long days!

The class is outside of London in Denham and begins at 8:00am and goes until 6:30pm. We get 30 minutes for lunch and 2 breaks each 15 minutes.

To get there, I leave the house by 6:40am to catch the bus towards Marylebone Station. I must be on the 7:12am train. Here is what the station looks like that early in the morning (empty!)

20110928-181116.jpg

I’ve been enjoying the nice seats on the train and have used that time to eat breakfast, read the free Metro paper and write my blog! Here is a picture of my table!

20110928-181548.jpg

The first stop is Wembley Stadium and is actually SUPER large – please excuse the rather dirty train windows!

20110928-181720.jpg

The last few mornings have been unbelievably gorgeous. It makes me want to be outside versus a training class, but oh well!

I get to Denham and my car is waiting to take me to the Denham Grove. It’s waiting only because I call it when I leave London and know my train will roughly be on time! Off for another day of training!

20110928-181810.jpg

Enjoy your day!
~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Last Few Days…

  1. Pingback: Negative Splits and Other Things That Make Me Smile! | Karen on the Run

Leave a Reply

