Who Wants To Be My Friend…

I can make chocolate molten cakes and warm chocolate soufflé… Does that influence your decision?

I’ve been making the chocolate molten cakes for years with the first time at a Christmas dinner, which was then made again at New Year’s Eve, and then again…. You get the idea! My oldest always requests them, but I’ve not made them since moving to London. That is all about to change 🙂

While on holiday, I thoroughly enjoyed the ooey-gooey dessert and is all I’ve thought about since holiday! Here is a glimpse of that dinner…

Billy and I took Lauren to nursery and Bailey was out with all of the other teens (she stayed out until ~2am each night).

Our meal was eaten at Palo on the Disney Magic, for people >18… In other words, it was nice, quiet and peaceful!

I started off with a wonderful antipasto plate, fresh bread from the pizza oven and a yummy pomegranate martini!

20110908-092916.jpg

I then moved on to a very nice caprese salad (and my other favorite – Pinot Grigio!)

20110908-093206.jpg

Next was an intermezzo of champagne sorbet

20110908-093617.jpg

For the main course, Billy’s was much better than my order. I had chicken with a Pinot Grigio reduction while Billy had a filet mignon and gorgonzola sauce… That’s okay, I made up for it the next night – filet mignon with a béarnaise sauce (I have a picture someplace – will locate in the next couple of days). On the side, I got ravioli filled with lobster and ricotta topped off with truffle oil. I don’t know how to make homemade ravioli, but I can promise you that is next on the agenda!

20110908-094112.jpg

Now to the great part… Chocolate Soufflé with warm vanilla and chocolate sauce poured in the middle and a side of vanilla gelato. Can you say incredible?! When I come back from Houston, I’m going to make them for anyone that wants some! So, just let me know if you want to be my friend and I will make you a chocolate soufflé! In the interim, my family will just have to suffer through eating them!

20110908-094755.jpg

Do we look like a happy and extremely full couple?!

20110908-094928.jpg

I hope you have all had a great week!!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who Wants To Be My Friend…

  1. Rachel says:

    I’ll be your friend!!! The food looks great and I love the food presentation, which makes it all taste better too! I’d like to try the champagne sorbet. That looks tasty!

  2. Jim says:

    I’ll be you friend too, Karen. While you in Houston you might want to make some Chocolate Soufflé just so that you don’t lose your touch.
    Your first courses were a plenty, I think I could skip ahead to dessert without the beef or chicken.
    ..

Leave a Reply

