A Bobble Saturday

Today has been one of those all around relaxing Saturdays!

It started off extremely slow (watching Bill & Giuliana)… I did say extremely slow!

20110813-104739.jpg

But, it picked up from there! We went to Selfridge’s so that I could get my eyebrows threaded – ouch! Then, we had sushi at YO! Sushi. It is absolutely one of our favorites. The food comes around on a moving belt and you just pick up what you want.

20110813-104944.jpg
They charge you based on the plate color – pretty cool system and the food is great. I always get the same thing each time (picture below). Yes, quite unoriginal I know. Billy actually surprised me by ordering something new – must admit, it was yummy scallops (those are his favorite!).

20110813-105045.jpg
Lauren had fun and once again proved that she can turn anything into a drum set – that is a post all alone!

20110813-105716.jpg
Since it was nap time, Billy and Lauren headed back to the flat and I went on to the grocery – Whole Foods at High Street Kensington. Due to planned engineering works, I took the bus a part of the way and enjoyed the park scenery! I picked up the usual… Fage yogurt and ingredients for a yummy shrimp meal from the Dukan Diet (white wine, shrimp, parsley and garlic).

I’ve been wanting to get us all a Bobble and have just never got around to it. Well, today was the day! Everyone is really enjoying them and drinking a lot more water over sodas… That’s a big deal in our flat. Okay, the truth be told – that’s a big deal for me! ๐Ÿ™‚ I drink a lot of Diet Coke – more than I’d like to admit. So, I’m trying something different. The girls all like theirs!

20110813-110326.jpg

I hope everyone is having a nice Saturday and weekend!

~Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Bobble Saturday

  1. Jim says:

    Both Target and Amazon.com sell them here. We have the reverse osmosis filter on our drinking water and a carbon filter from the refrigerator. Guess those would do if we just used our own water?
    Lauren plays chopsticks now! ๐Ÿ™‚
    ..

Leave a Reply

