A Rainy Day in London…

I’m sure you are saying – do you really expect anything different? The truth is, yes!

20110716-014035.jpg

I didn’t run this morning because it was raining quite hard (hubby even got rained out at golf). Instead, I worked out with my Tracy Anderson DVDs and let me tell you that it is NOT for wimps!

Today, I decided to complete the 30 min cardio twice and went for an hour. After getting tired of her same music, I made my own mix for the iPod and hook it up to the Boise system. It doesn’t feel like a workout that way, but rather a dance party… And I heart dancing!

20110716-014747.jpg

You see, I really like this workout and not just because I hope to look like Gwyneth (don’t get me wrong, I do and bought these DVDs from her GOOP email). It is actually a really nice change from running, Pilates and other gym workouts!

20110716-015115.jpg

What really kicks my bum though on this workout is the 30 min floor work. Ugh, my legs and arms always burn! Yes, I do realize it is only 3 lb weights!

20110716-015242.jpg

Anyway, a very fun workout and absolutely so much fun to bring cheer in my flat on this rainy day! Also, it is my youngest daughter’s 2nd birthday!!!! Her cake arrives at 4 and then time for the celebrations!

I hope you have a lovely weekend! Question – do you ever throw in something different to change up your workout? If so, what do you do?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Rainy Day in London…

  1. Rachel says:

    Hi Karen! Jim told me you had a new blog. I think you have a good name for it! I’ll still call you Super Woman though! 🙂

    I can’t believe your daughter is 2 already! Oh, the time flies by!!

    Good for you for working out. I admire those who do it regularly!

Leave a Reply

